pasteryoo.blogg.se

Ps2 transfer games from usb to hdd
Ps2 transfer games from usb to hdd










ps2 transfer games from usb to hdd
  1. #Ps2 transfer games from usb to hdd ps3#
  2. #Ps2 transfer games from usb to hdd plus#

It supports three categories of devices: USB mass storage devices, SMB shares and the PlayStation 2 HDD unit.

#Ps2 transfer games from usb to hdd ps3#

For instance I have read about secondary master and things associated to that but I am not tech savvy enough to know what that means. XINGLAISHOP PS2 to USB Female Adapter Mouse Adapter Computers Port Connector Universal Converter Mice Keyboard Office Accessories Transfer (Cable Length Cyan) Model : PB08DL2V8DH. Open PS2 Loader (OPL) is a 100 Open source game and application loader for the PS2 and PS3 units. Maybe I am putting it in the wrong IDE cable. These Games boot from External HDD only with/without Memorycard (OPL Loaded). So that is my current situation and all advice will be appreciated. These USB games also known as Digital Games which can be played only on PS2 Modded Consoles installed with OPL Loader or fitted with Rasila Box with external HDD. My computer does read my drive though if I go into my computer -> control panel -> forgot the rest, but it does read it. I believe I have tried the jumper settings CS select(Didn't work), DS Slave in 2 different possible jumper settings(Didn't work). I am currently connecting the IDE HDD to my computer by removing a one of my DVD drives, the bottom one if that helps any, and putting the IDE ribbon removed from the DVD drive and putting it into my HDD. I am not sure which IDE jumper to put it in.

ps2 transfer games from usb to hdd

The whole process is relatively very simple but can be time-consuming especially if you don’t have any USB 3.0 thumb drives or hard drives.

#Ps2 transfer games from usb to hdd plus#

WinHIIP does not detect my 60GB Maxtor IDE Drive that has been formated by HDAdvance 2.0. Plus two other programs and a lot of space on a USB thumb drive or USB hard drive, it just depends on the game as some can be as little as 10g and some can be as big as 45g. I tried changing the jumper settings as that seemed to be a problem with most. Took out the 60gb Maxtor drive from my Test PS2 and put it into my computer. I wouldnt mind using hdldumb if you could transfer a bunch of games at once. The SATA/IDE-> USB cable is well worth the 9 investment. I looked on google and came across that there was a program called WinHIIP so I tried that out. If it doesnt, then theres something wrong with your jumper settings. Before I used to convert games from dvds onto the HDD but now I plan on basically adding different games onto the HDD, so I am against wasting more DVDs. I used the search function and for the most part, the thread didn't really help me.












Ps2 transfer games from usb to hdd